What is the meaning of bangladesh flag?

The red disc in the flag depicts the sun rising over Bengal and the color red signifies the blood of those who died for the Bangladesh independence. The Bangladeshi Flag has green color that surrounds the Red Sun stands for the lushness of the land of Bangladesh.