Do rabbits menstruate?

Most mammals menstruate. Rabbits will menstruate during the estrous cycle so they can copulate, get pregnant and have more babies. They are not always receptive, but may have 1-2 days of non receptiveness every 4-17 days. The average cycle last about 12 days, 4 of which are infertile.