Do male cats spray?

Only if they haven't been "fixed." If they have been fixed then they raise their tails and go through the motions but nothing is actually sprayed out.

---

Non-neutered male cats spray to mark their territory with their unique scent. Neutered males can spray too, especially if they were not neutered when they were young.