What is the sun sign protection act?

The Sunlight Protection Act, S.623, which will now go to the House and ultimately to the desk of President Biden to sign into law, could see the end of the twice-yearly habit of changing the clocks from Standard Time to Daylight Savings Time and back. Making DST permanent.

---

The Sunshine Protection Act permanently extends Daylight Savings Time year round. It passed the Senate in 2022, but has not yet been passed in the House of Representatives and be signed into law by the President.