How do you get hair dye out of leather?

Squeeze toothpaste onto the stain, then scrub lightly with a soft brush, then wipe off. Dab acetone-free nail polish remover onto the stain with a cotton wipe, and rub to remove the stain. Spray aerosol hairspray onto the stain and rub off with a damp cloth, rubbing until the stain starts to fade.