What is the highest level of pokemon?

level 100 Level cap. In the Pokémon games, the level cap is level 100. When a Pokémon has reached level 100, it cannot gain any more experience or level up. Due to this, previous to Generation VIII, level 100 Pokémon cannot evolve in any way which requires leveling up.