What is the synonym and antonym of famous?

Synonyms of the word FAMOUS include celebrated, distinguished, eminent, illustrious, noted, notorious, and renowned. Antonyms include anonymous, nameless, obscure, uncelebrated, unfamous, unsung, and unknown.