What are corona beans?

Royal Coronas are large white European runner beans that are similar to Greek gigandes but bigger, richer and sturdier. They are about twice the size of a lima bean

---

Corona Beans are giant buttery white beans rich in fiber and protein, similar to great northern and kidney beans. They are about 1 inch long dry, and; triple in size when cooked. They are grown in Italy by the Brizi family on their Cerqueto farm, located near Aquapendente, in northeastern Lazio.