How many reindeer's do santa have?

Santa has not said how many reindeer he really has, but I believe it must be over 100. Here's why. He has 8 pulling his sleigh. Then add Rudolph the red nosed reindeer and his girlfriend Clarice. Next, count all their family members and the retired reindeer who coach the young playing reindeer games