How many grams are in one teaspoon?

The number of grams in a teaspoon varies based upon the ingredient because the teaspoon is a unit of volume and the gram is a unit of weight. For example, 1 teaspoon of milk is equal to 5.15 grams, and 1 teaspoon of sugar is equal to 3.5 grams.

---

There are 4.2 Grams in one teaspoon.

---

Varies depending on what substance....For example: 1tsp. Salt equals 5.69 g; 1 tsp. Baking Soda equals 4.8g; 1 tsp. Vanilla equals 4.2g; 1 tsp. Sugar equals 4.2g. .

---

Grams to teaspoons (or vice versa) conversions depends greatly on what recipe's ingredients are being converted, as weight of the same volume differs based on the density of the ingredient. While for water or similar liquids 5 grams is one teaspoon, for example flour is 3 grams for one teaspoon.