What was harrison ford's first major movie?

American Graffiti Breakthrough Films George Lucas gave him his first important film role in his 1973 drama American Graffiti. Later he worked with with Francis Ford Coppola as both a carpenter and an actor with small roles in The Conversation (1974) and Apocalypse Now (1979).