Who is nick minaj?

Nicki Minaj, original name Onika Tanya Maraj, (born December 8, 1982, St. James, Trinidad, and Tobago), Trinidadian-born singer, songwriter, television personality, and actress who was known for her flowing quick-spoken rap style and for her provocative lyrics.