What's the best way to store asparagus?

The best way to store asparagus is to keep the band on to hold the bunch together. Trim an inch off the ends of the asparagus. Stand the bunch in a jar with an inch of water, ensuring the ends touch the water. Loosely cover the asparagus with a plastic bag & store in the refrigerator up to a week.