Is salt a vegetable?

Salt is not a vegetable. Salt is a mineral. It can be used on vegetables, however.

---

In general, a salt can be a chemical compound consisting of an ionic assembly of positively charged cations and negatively charged anions, which result in a compound with no net electric charge. Table salt is a mineral composed of Sodium and Chlorine. It's name is Sodium Chloride written as NaCl.