When did nutella come out?

In 1964, the first jar of what we now call Nutella was sold from a bakery in Alba, Piedmont. Not long after, the chocolate-hazelnut spread would conquer the entire world. But the unusual and sometimes controversial history of the world-famous spread might surprise even its most dedicated fans.

---

the first jar was released on April 20, 1964 out of the Ferrero factory in Alba, Italy, its true origins predate the 1940s with roots well even before that.