Who is doctor fries?

Batman and robin movie, Dr. Victor Fries was a criminal cryogenics expert in Gotham city who was caught in a laboratory mishap The accident drastically lowered his body temperature to subzero levels forcing him to wear a cryogenics suit in order to survive.