Why do huskies scream?

The howls and vocalizations that come from some Huskies are sometimes called a “scream.” Usually, this loud, high-pitched, and continuous noise is a sign of frustration, excitement, or anxiety. The screaming sound is simply another variety of the howling sounds that many Huskies perform.