What is the p. h. of white vinegar?

Distilled white vinegar usually measures around pH 2.4, with a strength of 5%. The lower the pH, the more acid the vinegar is. If you use vinegar for starter liquid for making kombucha, it should have a pH no higher than 4.5, and a strength of at least 5%