What is a sun sneeze?

Photic sneeze reflex. The photic sneeze reflex (aka Autosomal Compelling Helio-Ophthalmic Outburst (ACHOO) syndrome or sun sneezing) is a reflex condition that causes sneezing in response to numerous stimuli, such as looking at bright lights or periocular (surrounding the eyeball) injection.