Who is the ant in the play oklahoma?

The character Aunt Eller, in the play Oklahoma, has been played on stage by a variety of actresses including Mary Wickes, Patty Duke, and Margaret Hamilton. In the 1955 movie version, Aunt Eller was played by Charlotte Greenwood.