How do you change dolphins in minecraft?

While you can't tame a dolphin in Minecraft, you can feed it some food and it will indeed do something great for you. Unfortunately, it won't let you ride it right now. It will lead you to some buried treasure in a nearby shipwreck or ruins underwater. This is a great new feature.