How do you humans go to sleep?

I turn the lights off, put on a movie or TV show I know by heart, curl up with some ice packs and my teddy bears and begin to slow down my breathing. When I start to feel my eyes getting heavy, I turn whatever I'm watching off, put in my earplugs, put on my sleep mask, and let the sleep take over.