Who is josh gibson?

Josh Gibson (1911 - 1947) was a star catcher, mainly in the American Negro Leagues. He was nicknamed "the black Babe Ruth". It was said Gibson hit over 800 home runs in his career. In 1972, he became the second Negro league player to be inducted in the National Baseball Hall of Fame.