What's the definition of a limerick?

A humorous 5-lined verse that includes 3 long and 2 short lines. The 1st, 2nd, and 5th lines rhyme with each other and the 3rd and 4th lines rhyme with each other. Limericks were popularized by Edward Lear.

---

A humorous 5-lined verse that includes 3 long and 2 short lines. The 1st, 2nd, and 5th lines rhyme with each other and the 3rd and 4th lines rhyme with each other. Limericks were popularized by Edward Lear.