What vegetables have the most iron?

Good vegetable sources of iron include peas and many other legumes like beans and lentils, leafy greens like spinach and kale, potatoes (especially the skins), white and oyster mushrooms (but not portabellos), palm hearts, and tomato concentrates like paste and sauce (but not whole tomatoes).

---

The highest dietary iron content among vegetables is in raw morel mushrooms, followed by irishmoss seaweed, and citronella. More common iron-rich vegetables include potatoes (cooked in the skin), jute, spinach, lentils, lima beans, kale, and kelp.