How did simon cowell become famous?

Simon Cowell started his own record label, Fanfare Records. His success in the music industry led him to pitch the format for Pop Idol, which later led to American Idol. In addition to being a music mogul, Simon has made a name for himself as a formidable judge on several TV talent shows.