What's a good substitute for dry dill?

If you want to substitute dried dill for fresh, you can use 1 teaspoon dried dill weed to replace 1 tablespoon fresh dill or you can use equal amounts of fresh tarragon. If you're using fresh dill as a garnish, you can substitute fresh fennel fronds.