How many tasmanian devils are there left in the world?

The Tasmanian Government estimates thousands of mature individuals exist, though average sightings have declined by 80 percent since Devil Facial Tumour Disease emerged. Due to this decline, the Tasmanian devil has been listed as endangered under Tasmania’s Threatened Species Protection Act of 1995.