Who is the most paid baseball player?

Mike Trout is the highest-paid player in baseball in 2019 with $39 million, including $3 million off the field from endorsements and memorabilia.

---

Clayton Kershaw, Los Angeles Dodgers’ starting pitcher, is the highest paid Major League Baseball player, with total earnings of 34.6 million U.S. dollars in 2017.