Which state produces the most christmas trees per year?

According to the United States Department of Agriculture, Oregon is the state that produces the most Christmas trees in the United States. Oregon is responsible for approximately 25% of all Christmas trees produced in the country, and it is home to over 500 Christmas tree farms.