Why does your fart stink?

Certain foods or medications can cause excessively smelly farts. Sometimes smelly farts can be an indicator of an underlying infection, digestive issues, or a disorder.

---

Farts contain sulfur dioxide, a very smelly chemical that gives a fart its smell.