What were the pyramids made out of?

The pyramids of Giza were primarily constructed from Limestone. Pink Granite was used on the interior walls while the floors were made from Basalt. Pink Granite was used very sparingly since the quarries were much further away. Mud brick, was used sometimes but was not as sturdy as limestone.