What's the four seven eight method?

Specifically, the 4-7-8 Method involves inhaling for the count of four, holding your breath for the count of seven, and exhaling for the count of eight. In May of 2015,1 Dr. Weil popularized this breathing technique to help people manage stress and anxiety.