Is corn oil better than vegetable oil?

Corn oil and vegetable oil can be used fairly interchangeably, but the two oils vary slightly when it comes to their smoke points because you don't exactly what you're getting inside a bottle of vegetable oil. Corn oil is best for frying foods since it has a higher smoke point.