When did thomas jefferson invent the light bulb?

Did he? It is usually Thomas Edison who's credited with the inventing the modern incandescent light bulb and patenting it in 1879. Edison wasn't the first to use electricity to create incandescent light, that honor belonging to Alessandro Volta who made a copper wire glow using electricity.