What is the generation of miracles?

They are from Kuroko's Basketball, a Japanese sports manga by Tadatoshi Fujimaki. Generation of Miracles consists of 5 (arguably 6, if you count Kuroko as the “phantom 6th man”) talented teenagers who dominated other basketball teams while playing competitively together during middle school.