How long will it take to walk from new york to l. a.?

It is 2,976 miles from New York City to Los Angeles, California. Pedestrians are not allowed on the Interstate System. Walking on US, state, and county highways and roads, a pedestrian walking at 3 mph can travel 2,976 miles in 992 hours, or 141.7 days, without counting stops.