What is the jenny jones murder?

During a taping of The Jenny Jones Show, a television talk show, Amedure revealed that he was attracted to an acquaintance, Jonathan Schmitz. Three days later, Schmitz confronted Amedure and shot him twice in the chest. He confessed to the killing and was found guilty of second degree murder.