What is an arctic diving bird?

An auk, or alcid is an artic bird of the family Alcidae . The alcid family includes the murres, guillemots, & puffins. The feeding behaviour of auks is often compared to that of penguins; both groups are wing-propelled pursuit divers.

---

The Auk is an artic diving seabird