What is the air tube called?

Your trachea (TRAY-kee-uh) is a long, U-shaped tube that connects your larynx (voice box) to your lungs. The trachea is often called the windpipe. It's a key part of your respiratory system. When you breathe in, air travels from your nose or mouth through your larynx.