How does a pimple form?

A pimple can form when common skin bacteria become trapped in a skin cell. The bacteria grow rapidly due to the warmth and abundance of nutrients in the pore. A pocket of puss forms as a pustule erupting from the skin. Draining and disinfecting the pimple is usually sufficient.