What is a feminine napkin?

A sanitary napkin, feminine napkin, sanitary pad, menstrual pad is an absorbent item worn by women in their underwear when menstruating, bleeding after birth, experiencing a miscarriage or abortion, or other situation where it is necessary to absorb a flow of blood from the vagina.