Is there a tuscaloosa louisiana?

There is not a city or town called Tuscaloosa, Louisiana, but the Tuscaloosa shale, a shortened name for the Tuscaloosa Marine shale, is an underground rock formation that extends all the way across central Louisiana into southern Mississippi.