What is the lowest degrees in the world?

The coldest place on earth is on the East Antarctic Plateau, which a record temperature of minus 148 degrees Fahrenheit or minus 100 Celsius. The coldest inhabited town is Oymyakon, Siberia, which reached minus 96 degrees Fahrenheit or minus 71 Celsius.