Are all yellow cats male?

Not all yellow cats are male, but a lot of them are. Up to 80 percent of orange tabbies are male, making orange female cats a bit of a rarity.

---

The yellow or orangish yellow cat is the most common color of domestic short hair cat. They can be either male or female. When bred with other color cats they often reproduce in kind with the offspring having yellowish in their fur.