How to get beef in minecraft?

Raw Beef is a food item in Minecraft collected by killing cows. Each piece of raw beef restores 3 hunger chops (6 hunger points) on the PC and XBox, and 3 hearts (6 hit points) for the Pocket and Pi Editions. You can cook Raw Beef in a furnace to get steak.