Can you have soda with braces?

One crucial maintenance rule you should follow while having braces is to avoid drinking soda. The acidity of soda has the potential to weaken the bond your braces have with your teeth. This could result in an unexpected trip to your orthodontist to repair anything that might break or come unattached