What are the four physical forces?

According to current understanding, there are four fundamental interactions or forces: gravitation, electromagnetism, the weak interaction, and the strong interaction. Recent experiments are suggesting that there may be a 5th force. But science demands proof. So we have to settle for 4 right now.