How many pieces of wood are in the world?

A web search says there are an estimated 400 million trees in the world. Assuming they could all be made into “pieces of wood,” or two by four boards, that would probably mean a few billion “pieces” of wood. This wouldn’t count trees already cut down and currently in use as part of structures.