What's the world's largest strawberry?

The heaviest strawberry weighed 8.82 oz, which was grown by Koji Nakao (Japan) and was weighed in Fukuoka, Fukuoka, Japan, on 28 January 2015. The strawberry was of a Japanese variety called Amaou.